Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2020

Staff is very friendly and patient, John was my salesman and I highly recommend him. He is very knowledgeable and was very helpful. I feel I received a very fair deal.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2020

Matt did a great job getting my car in and communicating with me the recommended service needed. This was my first service here as we moved to the area recently.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2020

Phil made our experience shopping for our new vehicle easy and enjoyable! He didn’t pressure us in any way but showed us what we wanted to see and made test driving easy. It was obvious that he truly wanted to see us leave happy! I would recommend Beyer to anyone!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 25, 2019

Brandon did an excellent job getting us in the vehicle we wanted for a great price! They will work with you to make sure you leave satisfied!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2019

Excellent communication and professionalism- I love this dealership and even though I moved to Northern Virginia, I gladly make the trip when I need their help.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2019

Received a recall notice on my Mazda. First called a different dealership and did not get the warm fuzzy. So I decided to call Beyer Mazda. From the initial phone call to the return of my keys I felt welcomed. It may have been a longer ride to get to Beyer Mazda but it was well worth it.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2019

Had a great buying experience, I was able to take my time to get the car that was great just for me. There was no pushing into something just to get me out of the door.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2019

Did a great job. Check in was very quick and loaner car was waiting and dressy to go. Kept in touch via text. Car was clean when I picked it up and was ready when promised.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2019

Bud our sales associate and the financing staff both stayed after hours to go through with our car buying process. Both were very kind and down to earth people who understood our needs.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2019

This is my third VW my first from Miller Honda/VW and now two from Beyer VW. The facility is clean and bright. The sales people are friendly. Thank you to Phil Joy for making the buying experience easy and he even came in after his shift to finish up the purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2019

Recently moved to area. Wanted a specific model and color of discontinued VW Beetle. Kelly went way beyond what I would have expected both in sourcing the car and assisting us in getting issues resolved with Adroid Auto and CarNet. Overall, an excellent experience with minimal hassle. Highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2019

This was our first time here and what a great easy transaction from Ben our sales person to all the paperwork transaction. We brought our truck back to be sprayed for coating protection and check balance in tires and everything was taken care of.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2019

The Mountain....great service. Thanks for making it easy. Called ahead, car was ready, no nonsense...just finished up the deal and got me out of there with my new car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2019

I am always happy with the professional work and customer service at this Dealership. They are honest and respectful to their customers. They will advise you of needed services and the actual cost involved. The quality of their work has been excellent for my Volkswagen Golf.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2019

Shopped on line from 100 miles away. Made an appointment, sales consultant came in on her day off to accommodate my schedule. Truck was as advertised. Negotiated a fair price and trade. Very happy with these folks and will no doubt be cack in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2019

Best car store I've ever dealt with. Good people, fair, courteous and respectful treatment. I have never left there feeling anything less than a valued customer.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2019

Had an intermittent problem with Apple Car Play in after market installation. Following 2nd attempt to repair, we were advised to use an Apple charging cable bought from Apple to connect the phone. What we discovered was that no one had ever shown us how to adjust the balance between the speakers. We figured that out, and hopefully the problem is fixed.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2019

This experience was very laid back but still thorough. The customer service was excellent. They didn't mind that we needed to leave that day, and they stayed in touch with us throughout this process. I absolutely love my new Jetta! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2019

I had a wonderful experience with bringing my car for service. Matt was very knowledgeable and helpful. I will be returning to this dealership and referring my friends.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2019

Thank you for helping us with the purchase of our car. The sale process was a straight forward approach. Thank you Kelly for making it an enjoyable experience. Kelly followed up with me after my purchase and helped me with a minor service issue, and Melissa in the service department was wonderful to work with as well. I would definitely purchase another vehicle with Kelly and the Don Beyer company again. You should too.........

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2019

Hands down....Beyer Mazda in Winchester Va has the best staff. I bought my first dealership car from there a year ago with the help of Bud Barbour. I trusted Bud and his decisions to assist me in buying my first Mazda. A couple weeks ago my car needed the filters changed so I brought my car in for repair. While I was waiting I noticed Bud was working but he was with a client but when he was finished he came straight over to me to ask how I was doing. It feels like we have known each other ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2019

Beyer Volkswagen provided the best car buying experience I’ve ever had.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2019

I was looking at many different options to get into a new car and Kelly was such a huge help. She got me into a car that fit all my requirements and then some...and it wasn't even the car I had originally thought I would want! I love my Jetta! My recent service experience with Matt was smooth and easy.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2019

Repair process was a painless and positive one. All staff, in person and by phone, were polite, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. I will definitely continue having work done with Don Beyer Winchester.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2019

The waiting area was stellar, the contact with employees easy, respectful, no pressure for any additional work, I was expecting the worst from past experience with other car service businesses, it was the best! I no longer dread something going wrong with my car, I know I've got a good place to take it.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2019

Had an issue with my 11 year old EOS convertible top. They were so thorough in discovering the elusive problem. Assured me that it would be OK. And if not, they would come and get me and make sure it was repaired.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2019

The repair to the latch of one of the backseats was done perfectly. Matt K. arranged it and was able to make it a pleasant experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2019

Top Service courteous and very well organized. I took my VW in for a couple recalls and not only did they have the recalls fixed quickly, but the mechanics found other issues when they did their standard preventative maintenance checks. I was given a list with everything that was found as well as what it would cost. I have never had such a positive experience with a service department from other dealerships. I definitely will continue to use Beyer for service, and when I am ready for a new vehicle I will certainly shop with them. Thank you Matt for ...

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2019

I'm very pleased with the service I have received from Beyer Volkswagen , Volvo and Mazda. I purchased my VW Golf at Beyer, and I have always received great vehicle service when needed. Friendly and professional service staff. Nice dealership and inventory of cars.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2019

The service at Don Beyer Volvo is always great. They do nice work, have nice accommodations, loaner vehicles, and their adviser, Jamie, is always a pleasure to work with. Much appreciated!

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2019

Customer service is exemplary! They go out of their way to do a good job. Would highly recommend this dealership for buying a car and also for their service department.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2019

Jamie and the maintenance team are excellent...quick to schedule, friendly and attentive. Great pricing. The quality in workmanship and performance outstanding. Further, the staff reviews repairs and provides recommendation and education

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2019

My experience at Beyer is exactly as my title states both exceptionally wonderful and horrible and I will explain why! My experience with my sales consultant Javan Johnson is hands down the best I've had buying a vehicle his wit, charm and banter was a wonderful change to most mundane personalities normally I've dealt with. What really stood out to me however was his strong integrity when I was treated with absolutely disrespect and disregard by Matt Young the Sales Director that was unfortunately present that day at the dealership. Due to the horrible nature of treatment from ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2019

Matt Keenan is accessible and incredibly helpful. An efficiently run establishment Will get my car serviced here again They find the solutions! Conveniently located near my home

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2019

You need to visit Dan, Kelly, Ali, Matt and the whole team! A great team with the best service and support that I have ever had!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2019

Jamie was awesome. Had been told by Fairfax Volvo my AC compressor was bad and would cost me $1500 to replace. Took To Don Beyer Winchester, all it needed was to be charged and Freon. They have always take good care of my XC90.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2019

Incredible job! Had my vehicle detailed and they even folded up the dog blankets I left in the back of my vehicle which is something they did not have to do but did anyways. I will absolutely continue to go here for all of the services they offer should my vehicle need them. Five star service for sure. Love them and I’m so grateful.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2019

Great experience! Highly recommend Javan. The whole experience was quick and no pressure. Javan took the time to explain how the new features of the car worked. Thanks Javan

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2019

Great service by Craig and team! In and out in about an hour. Gave me a list of items to keep in mind from a maintenance standpoint too.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2019

Had a great experience buying new car at this dealership. Good customer service, price and facility. They are open for negotiation. I recommend this dealership

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2019

Kelly did a great job in assisting me with finding a used vehicle in my pricepkint. She was very professional and personable at the same time. A great experience!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2019

Beyer checked out a used VW that I was negotiating to purchase and helped me get necessary repairs prior to signing a contract. They have serviced the car since that time and always provide excellent service. Matt is friendly and helpful. I'll continue to use Beyer VW.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2019

Excellent customer service every time I bring my older Volkswagen in for service. Replacement parts are reasonably priced. I never pay extra for repairs even through I'm going through the dealership. Estimate for repairs are always accurate. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2019

Javan and Dullah were great to work with and provided excellent service. I would def would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a new vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2019

Their service was excellent!! They got me in the day I call and took care of everything. Very friendly and helpful. Coffee and TV while I waited.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2019

I was very impressed with my entire experience at Beyer Volkswagen. The service personnel were very knowledgeable and accommodating. I will definitely be taking my car there for all future service.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2019

I needed a bumper replaced due to a deer and there was a recall that needed to be taken care of. Craig set me up in a loaner and took over all of the arrangements to get a body shop involved to paint a new bumper once it came in. He made it so I did not have to go 2-3 places to get everything done. This is really great since I live about an hour from the dealership. This was a great service to offer to the customer.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2019

Had to replace a car on short notice, and these guys not only took my busted car at a reasonable price but also set me up in an affordable, reliable new car. I will definately be back for my family's next car purchase!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2019

Amazing service. Mr. Jackson was awesome to work with during my car buying experience. He made it a very easy and stress free process 😊

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2019

Since the first time we set foot in Beyers the level of service and personal attention has been terrific. This latest visit was no exception. Craig got us checked in quickly and easily, and wait time during service was minimal. As usual, we got our vehicle back squeaky clean. Also had a chance to chat with our favorite salesperson, Kelly V. Always glad to see her. 😉

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2019

Great buying experience. Very friendly sales people. The lounge will be much nicer once the new furnature arrives, but even as is was still enjoyable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2019

We purchased a 2018 Mazda3 sedan with John as the sales person who helped us. The whole experience was great. No pressure. Just suggestions. We ended up buying the next model up from what we were thinking about but the the safety features were worth it plus they were able to give us a great price. Wonderful experience all the way around.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2019

Great service. Was given a loaner when it was discovered that the service would take longer than expected. Service was done in a timely manner.v

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2019

Great shopping experience. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Very smooth process to get financing secured. Will highly recommend them to family and friends. So glad I went there.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2019

Excellent in every respect. Service manager Ali was great. My service need was taken care of promptly and professionally. I left the dealership with no worries about my car. Also, I spoke with John and Kelly in the sales department about my eventual interest in purchasing another new Volvo, and their work with me was outstanding. I was very pleased with my experience at the Don Boyer Volvo dealership in Winchester, Virginia.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2019

I bought a used one owner Outback here, really nice clean car, but when I left the low tire light was still on after asking them to be checked. We later found an issue with the moonroof that was unexpected (no warranty). I’m not sure about what level of inspection was done when they obtained the vehicle but we requested a tire check while we were doing the paperwork and I don’t think it was done. When I got home I aired the tires and the lights been off since. I was also surprised that the glue from ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2019

Matt was an exceptional customer service representative who made sure I had regular updates during the repairs. I was provided a rental as well so there was no inconvenience on my end.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2019

The Volvo I wanted was at another dealer. Don Beyer of Winchester had it delivered to Winchester near a location I was working that day. The buying process was smooth and effortless. Brandon, the salesman, had all my paperwork ready when I came after work. Dullah explained all the financing clearly. It was an amazing buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2019

Matt at the service desk was incredibly professional. He explained the work I needed when I came for a recall. Because I wanted an oil change too , they offered to give me a loaner car so I did not have to wait. Check in and out was smooth and repairs done. I'm thrilled with this dealership and will be back for my next service call.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2019

Made an appointment for a state inspection. I was in and out quickly which is something I appreciate. Getting my car inspected was fast and easy!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2019

Excellent service. They diagnosed the problem within 20 minutes or less. Found an extended warranty and a recalled part that needed to be installed. Ordered and installed the parts as promised. Bill $0. That's service at its best.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2019

Kelly was great to work with.She was so helpful with the stort time fram that we were working with husband leaving for his next work assignment.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2018

I was only in town for a few hours and stopped in at the end of the day for an oil change. Hearing of my busy schedule the service scheduler worked magic to get me in. Everyone works hard to help the customer at Don Byer VW.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2018

Kelly was very helpful, and what I liked best was that she always called me back when promised. There was no pressure. Closing process was pleasant and efficient.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2018

Kelly was great. Our second car with her. Things went quickly, she was patient and caring. Seems all the people at Beyer were top of the line. Kelly has unique insights since she really knows cars well having much service experience before her transition into sales. You can't go wrong.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2018

They had the automobile we wanted at a fair price. The process of trading our vehicle could not have gone smoother. We would definitely purchase from them again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2018

Heading down 11 south, Honda was slip sliding about! Saw the Don Beyer sign and pulled on in for service to advise. Was met by Christina with a smile to my surprise. She got the slead to the service shed for some new tread without much having to be said. It was all so seamless, that I will definetly return when needed! Santa Claus

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2018

Purchased a 2014 S60 one year ago and unfortunately the battery died. They replaced and all is well, wonderful staff to work with both in sales and in service. Have purchased 5 vehicles at this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2018

They are honest and very down to earth. They will work with you and I never felt pressured for anything. I will definetly come back again for my next car purchase!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2018

Routine oil change on a Saturday probably took a little longer than usual but the waiting room is comfortable and the personnel very friendly and the car wash was appreciated

Cars logo
Cars Oct 16, 2018

My Volvo was serviced on time and the work was performed to my satisfaction. The car was washed and looked great at pickup. Very professional work at Beyer!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2018

This was a pleasant experience and an overall great purchase. I formally had a golf Tdi that was part of the dieselgate scandal and I sold back because of the unknown after the fix. After driving a car getting 26mpg I was motivated to get back to only filling up half as much and getting the sweet mpg of a Tdi. I choose the Jetta for a change and wow am I happy with the purchase. I had a few issues buying used but Javan and his team did everything they could to make things right above and beyond a ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2018

Recall service work... fast and good. Very nice waiting area! Everyone very nice and friendly! Would use this dealer again and recommend to friends and family

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2018

As for Javan Jackson. He goes out of his way to ensure the best deal is recieved for the car buyer. I would recommend him to anybody looking to purchase a new VW.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2018

Great experience at Beyer. Just bought 2014 CX-5 for my son. Rated high as safe vehicle for teen drivers per NTSB. Very pleased with purchase and ongoing service at Beyer.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2018

Definitely would recommend this dealership the sales person Javan was great and honest when I called and purchased the suv. The sales manger was also great when finalizing the deal.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2018

The folks at Beyer were great! We did a lot of up-front work with Emilee there and that made getting the Mazda we wanted at the price we wanted a breeze. The finance folks worked hard for us and we ended up with a vehicle that my wife absolutely loves. Good people great service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2018

Russel was very patient and took his time with us. Gaylan also showed patience answering our questions. We never felt pressured to make a decision.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2018

Our salesman Javan was a great guy very knowledgeable and followed thru on everything we discussed. We travelled to buy a particular color scheme, he worked hard to knock out most of the time consumer buying process prior to our arrival. We could not be happier with our buying experience. It was in stark contrast to a DC area dealer that was late to respond and switched the price at the last second.